Home Page


Tropical rainforests have four layers: Emergent Layer, Canopy Layer, Understory Layer and Forest Floor Layer.

The layers are natural divisions that occur at different heights. Each layer forms a habitat for a different group of plants and animals. The layers sometimes merge into one another and animals can move between them. 

We represented the different layers in these beautiful illustrations below. 

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3

We've been looking at how important the rainforests are to our everyday living. We created some posters to persuade people to stop cutting down the trees and save the rainforests! Did you know that there are so many animal and plant species, that we still don't know about, who live in these rainforests?! Cutting them down is taking away their home! 

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 7
Picture 8
Picture 9
Picture 10
Picture 11
Picture 12