Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

School Term Dates

 

Please find all information regarding Brighton Avenue’s Term dates below. If you have any further queries, please contact the school directly.

Community school term dates for 2021/2022

Term dates for community schools in Gateshead starting in September 2021

 

Autumn term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
  Monday 6 September 2021      25 - 29 October 2021        Friday 17 December 2021        

 

Spring term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Tuesday 4 January 2022       21-25 February 2022         Friday 8 April 2022                    

 

Summer term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 25 April 2022  30 May - 3 June 2022 (bank holiday 30 May)    Friday 22 July 2022  

 

All dates are inclusive.

The return date for ALL PUPILS is Tuesday 7th September 2021.

 

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 2nd May 2022 (bank holiday) and

Friday 1st July 2022 (additional Bank Holiday for the Queen's Jubilee)

 

School will also be closed to pupils on

 

Thursday 5th May (Local Elections) and

Friday 27th May 2022 (INSET Day)

 

 

The start of the Autumn Term 2021 is Monday 5th September 2022

Community school term dates for 2022/23

Term dates for community schools in Gateshead starting in September 2022

 

Autumn term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
  Monday 5 September 2022      24 - 28 October 2022        Friday 23 December 2022        

 

Spring term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
Monday 9 January 2023      20-24 February 2023          Friday 31 March 2023                     

 

Summer term

Start of termHalf termLast day of term
  Monday 17 April 2023   29 May - 2 June 2023 (bank holiday 29 May)    Friday 21 July 2023 

 

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 1 May 2023 (bank holiday).

 

Three days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

 

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2023 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

 

The start of the Autumn Term 2023 is proposed as Monday 4 September 2023.

Top